Missions & Culture

Missions

Masen’s missions are divided into three areas:

The integrated development of renewable energy installations at the highest international standards

 

A contribution to the emergence of a national expertise in the field of renewable energy

 

The support of the local areas Masen operates in, following a sustainable model involving economic, human and environmental criteria.

 

Masen’s missions are designed to be applied on a continental and international scale. Now an established player in the renewable energy sector, both regionally and globally, Masen aims to share all of its best-practices in order to boost the integrated development of renewable energy in countries that have these natural resources and have not yet or not sufficiently harnessed them.

Masen culture

Masen is fostering a renewable energy culture by applying four key values to its missions.

Masen builds specific projects that are adapted to the Moroccan environment. Masen combines creativity with the ability to listen, be receptive to different models, and take advantage of their strong points and benefits.

Masen is an energy catalyst: Masen connects stakeholders and creates synergies between them at local or international levels.

Optimizing iterative processes, from site assessment to project execution and maintenance, enables Masen to make progress through action.

Finally, Masen’s operational efficiency, expertise and subsequent reliability enables the company to keep its promises.

It is both a great honour for Masen and an everyday challenge to be the central player for renewable energy in Morocco. With our unique model, we must be present at every stage of development of renewables projects, from site assessment to maintenance, design, funding, construction and operation of large-scale projects. R&D and development of a competitive national renewables industry are also at the heart of our prerogatives.

Mustapha Bakkoury

President of Masen

At Masen, we’re always listening. Listening to a world that’s teeming with innovation, listening to the Moroccan and African environments around us and their challenges, and also listening to each other. At Masen, we have open minds, and that’s how we carry out our missions.

Obaid Amrane

Member of the management board

missions & culture

Missions

La définition des missions de Masen s'articule selon trois axes :

Le développement intégré d’installations d’énergies renouvelables aux meilleurs standards internationaux ;

 

La contribution à l’émergence d’une expertise nationale dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables ;

 

Le développement territorial des zones d’implantation selon un modèle durable impliquant l’économique, l’humain et l’environnemental.

 

Les missions de Masen ont vocation à être portées à l’échelle continentale et internationale. Désormais inscrit dans l’échiquier régional et international du secteur des énergies renouvelables, Masen ambitionne de partager toute l’expérience acquise depuis sa création au service du développement intégré des énergies renouvelables avec les pays disposant de ces ressources et ne les valorisant pas encore ou insuffisamment.

Culture Masen

En inscrivant ses missions dans quatre valeurs essentielles, Masen fait émerger une culture des énergies renouvelables.

Masen sait construire des projets spécifiques, adaptés au contexte marocain. La créativité de Masen se combine à sa capacité d'écoute et d’ouverture sur différents modèles, à son aptitude à tirer profit de leurs points forts et de leurs acquis.

Fédérer les acteurs, les mettre en synergie, depuis le local jusqu’à l’international, fait de Masen un catalyseur d’énergies.

La mise à profit de processus itératifs depuis l’évaluation des sites à la réalisation puis à la maintenance des projets permet à Masen d’avancer par l’action.

Enfin, par son efficacité opérationnelle, sa compétence et donc sa fiabilité, Masen tient ses promesses.

C’est un grand honneur pour Masen, et un défi de tous les jours, que d’être l’acteur central des énergies renouvelables au Maroc. Par notre modèle singulier, nous nous devons d’être présents à toutes les étapes du développement des projets renouvelables : de la qualification des sites à leur maintenance, en passant par la conception, le financement, la réalisation et l’exploitation de projets à grande échelle. Au cœur de nos prérogatives également : la R&D appliquée et le développement d’une filière nationale compétitive !

Mustapha Bakkoury

Président de Masen

Chez Masen, nous sommes toujours à l’écoute. A l’écoute d’un monde qui foisonne d’innovations. A l’écoute du contexte marocain, africain, qui nous entoure, et de ses enjeux. Mais aussi à l’écoute les uns des autres. Chez Masen, nous avons l’esprit ouvert : c’est comme cela que nous pouvons aller au bout de nos missions.

Obaid Amrane

Membre du Directoire